Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-12-2010, 03:58 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Extend Gas Line


Does anyone know if I can run CSST Flexpipe for about 3 1/2 feet without having to ground it? It is coming off of a black pipe system. If I do need to ground it, can I ground it to something other than running the line all the way to the bow (my basement is finished).
FYI I am installing a vent-free gas stove.

Thanks!

Fredthebaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2010, 05:34 PM   #2
retired elect/hvac/plumb
 
plummen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: south east of omaha/The island of misfit contractors
Posts: 2,911
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Extend Gas Line


what are you hooking it to,why not just extend with black pipe?

plummen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 12:02 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 350
Rewards Points: 250
Default

Extend Gas Line


The CSST pipe should only be installed be a person who is certified on it and that person will know what to do.
plumber Jim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2010, 07:16 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Extend Gas Line


Quote:
Originally Posted by plummen View Post
what are you hooking it to,why not just extend with black pipe?

I am hooking to the end of the run that comes into the house. The only reason that I am looking to use CSST is because I hae to go up and over a duct from the furncae. Even with going up an over, it will only be less than four feet to the strike plate.

Does such a short run need to be grounded to the service box?
Fredthebaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can a roof vent identify where my main sewer line exits the house? YerDugliness Plumbing 8 01-26-2010 04:13 PM
Do I need to prime my oil feed line? 1parkpointer HVAC 3 10-22-2009 06:52 PM
Capacity loss with line size Einride HVAC 1 06-29-2009 03:10 PM
sewer line Master Brian Plumbing 3 05-25-2009 12:53 AM
Replacing damaged BX line in kitchen wall fishnyc22 Electrical 5 02-17-2009 12:40 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.