Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Plumbing

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-28-2014, 03:21 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

entran 3 repair, please help

I'm a contractor remodeling a bathroom. One of my guys hit a hydronic line when chipping around a drain to replace it. The line is Entran 3 and my plumber and I are having a hard time finding the right way to fix it.

I do not want to use copper as it could eventually develop holes in 10-15 years. Any plumbers out there remember what the Entran couplings looked like. Anyone know how to get a hold of one?

Right now we have a piece of 3/8" copper as a stint in the tubing with compression bands around it so the system is working but until we find a proper fix we are dead in the water.

Really appreciate any help anyone can provide.

desert builder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 04:17 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,220

Quote:
Originally Posted by desert builder View Post
I'm a contractor remodeling a bathroom. One of my guys hit a hydronic line when chipping around a drain to replace it. The line is Entran 3 and my plumber and I are having a hard time finding the right way to fix it.

I do not want to use copper as it could eventually develop holes in 10-15 years. Any plumbers out there remember what the Entran couplings looked like. Anyone know how to get a hold of one?

Right now we have a piece of 3/8" copper as a stint in the tubing with compression bands around it so the system is working but until we find a proper fix we are dead in the water.

Really appreciate any help anyone can provide.
wow i thougth there was a law suit over that stuff..made by goodyear...don' think you are going to find any..make the repair as professional as possible and move on....imo see if someothers have any suggestions...

ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 04:22 PM   #3