Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Pest Control

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 07-13-2008, 12:19 PM   #1

Share |

help- bugs in wall

We noticed our recently painted kitchen walls looked weird so we thought the painter has applied the paint too heavily but some areas felt puffy and were cracking so we pulled away the paint and found rotting wood crawling with little worm like bugs (they are tiny/cream colored)! I am so upset, what could this be? Part of it is where there is an overhang over bay window and part of it is the windowsill. Even adjoining wall on that side looks suspicious
anneh

anneh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2008, 10:22 PM   #2

help- bugs in wall

I am no expert, but it sounds to me like you have termites. By it being located in the kitchen where there is water, they could be subteranium termites. You need to call in an professional. These can do a lot of damage in a relatively short amount of time.

bofusmosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 08:27 AM   #3

help- bugs in wall

thanks for responding. My main concern is that we don't want dangerous chemicals in our home, my husband is in remission from cancer. I have calls in to professionals.Are there ways of eradicating termites that are fairly safe? anneh
Quote:
Originally Posted by bofusmosby View Post
I am no expert, but it sounds to me like you have termites. By it being located in the kitchen where there is water, they could be subteranium termites. You need to call in an professional. These can do a lot of damage in a relatively short amount of time.
anneh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 10:11 AM   #4

help- bugs in wall

I wish I knew the answer to that. The professionals should be able to answer your questions I would think.
bofusmosby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2008, 11:30 PM   #5
registered

help- bugs in wall