Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Pest Control

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 10-04-2012, 05:15 PM   #1

Share |

Any ideas as to what these things are?

Hey guys,

I thought i'd create an account on the forums here after seeing these strange things in my room. I have only seen 2 so far, and they appeared climbing up the wall behind my bed. Here is a picture, they are small, so the camera can't focus that well.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/7g2b78uy6d...%2053%20PM.jpg

Know what they are? PLEASE REPLY so that I can figure out what it is that is attracting them and get rid of them! Thank you.

Squerl101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 11:02 AM   #2

Not really. Just someone postin a ? of my own. and was curious. I'm not an expert by any means, not even a novice, but try lookin up what a termite looks like, I think they look like that, but urs looks pregnate.lol
We have sumthin close to that with what look like wings. I thought they were termites but not sure. Just got on here 2day myself and have alot 2 learn. Good luck 2 u

jkls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 11:37 AM   #3
Bombastic Idiot

It is not a termite. At least as far as i can make out from photo. I have seen that critter B4 I think, and once knew what is was, but it is lost in the crevices of what's left of my mind.

jkls, your's may be a termite, but it is wrong time of year for winged adults to appear. But I do not know either of yall's location.

Termites are 1/8" to 3/8' long, most are closer to 1/4."

Each of you should go here, and post pics or links. This guy knows his insects. http://www.allexperts.com/ep/665-541...lter-Hintz.htm

Let me know what he sez, please.

Here's pics of termites, winged adults swarm in spring. Wingless, white workers avoid light, in fact sun light kills them.
Attached Images

notmrjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 02:02 PM   #4