Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Interior Decorating

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 02-06-2012, 10:28 AM   #1

Share |

Wall Striping Color???

Hello All! I am new to the site but I have a quiestion regarding the color I should choose to paint stripes on my office wall. I want to do some fairly thick stripes but am not sure what color to go with. The kicker is that I have hunter green carpet. I am a boat broker down here in Florida and want to go with the "antique nautical theme." I am thinking navy stripes but just don't know. I'll try and post some pictures as soon as I can. I am open to all suggestions. Thanks so much.

sack17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 11:04 AM   #2
Too Short? Cut it Again!

Wall Striping Color???

What other colors are part of the office---furniture, woodwork, doors, cabinets, draperies, blinds, etc.? How much and what kind of light do you have? Is your preference generally for light or dark values of color? What other rooms flow in and out of your office? What hangs on the wall---nautical charts, instruments, pictures of boats, etc.?

user1007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2012, 11:36 AM   #3

Wall Striping Color???