Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Interior Decorating

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-19-2008, 10:04 PM   #1

Share |

Tile floor color

We have just ordered new kitchen cabinets in a dark cherry with Ubatuba (Black with green tones) granite and stainless appliances. We want porcelain floors but cant agree on a color. Any thoughts?? The house is very modern.

jlars00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2008, 07:42 AM   #2

Tile floor color

I would probably find the lightest tone in the granite and match the tile to that. Gotta bring some light into room.

I'm no expert interior decorator, just my personal preference, I like contrasting colors. A little take it for what it's worth note: I probably wouldn't have gone with a dark counter top on dark cabinets. Or at least do the island in a lighter color, either the counter top or the cabinets themselves, something to offset all the darkness. Along those same lines, I don't like light colored counter tops on natural color maple cabinets.

By the way, excellent choice on the dark cherry. I went with maple in my kitchen, and while I do like it, I still kick myself for not doing cherry.

Jeeper1970 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2008, 08:56 PM   #3
wilderstyle

Tile floor color