Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Interior Decorating

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-25-2011, 08:44 AM   #1

Share |

How many shams/pillows on the bed?

Hi!
This is my first time and first post on this forum and I can't wait to get started because I live for this stuff! Anyhow, we just got a comforter and comforter cover for our queen bed, from the Company Store. (It took me forever to find just the right shade of pale yellow) :-) Now, I can't stand too many pillows. . . .anywhere: on a bed, on a couch, wherever. Some, yes, but not a gazillion. So, I found some shams and throw pillows at West Elm - there's a store near me so I could go in and actually SEE them (very important for pillows!) I don't care for a lot of West Elm furniture, even though I totally love modern, but they have terrific pillows, just beautiful. All right, to cut to the chase, I am thinking about an asymetrical look: one Euro sham with one standard sham, and then a long (14 x 36) pillow in front of those. Here are the links to the shams, and to the long pillow:

http://www.westelm.com/products/spri...y=call-bedding

http://www.westelm.com/products/embr...y=call-pillows

I also got this pillow to see how it looked on the bed instead of the long pillow, thinking I would return it if I didn't want it. But, I have a dark, solid brown couch and this pillow looks amazing on the couch - it really pops. So I am thinking of keeping it. :-)

http://www.westelm.com/products/brig...y=call-pillows

Anyhow, so my question is, what do you think about my asymetrical look, the one Euro sham with the one standard sham, and then one pillow in front on those. (The shams would sort of cover up the two sleeping pillows, which are pale yellow). Or should I just do the two standard sham thing? I like to be creative and different, if it looks good. Thanks everyone!

thedecoratorinme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2011, 02:01 PM   #2