Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-14-2012, 09:30 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

subfloor replacement


how do i replace rotten subfloor and beams
huertaisabel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2012, 09:41 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 24,501
Default

subfloor replacement


No picture?
Figure out why it failed.
Then cut out the old and replace with new.

It's not a great first time DIY project.
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 06:08 AM   #3
Civil Engineer
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Boston
Posts: 3,970
Default

subfloor replacement


The subfloor ONLY can be cut out and replaced. Beam replacement is a much more advanced project, and requires temporary support of the structure while the beams are removed and replaced. If you are not COMPLETELY FAMILIAR with temporary support, hire a professional to replace beams, or you risk injury or death.
Daniel Holzman is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.