Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-30-2009, 02:47 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

subfloor


so we are ripping up the subfloor in the kitchen so that it is even with the livingroom so that we can lay laminate. should we rip up all the staples or just nail them into the floor?

katrob32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 02:51 PM   #2
Remodeling Contractor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sandy Hook, CT
Posts: 3,590
Default

subfloor


pounding them in will work.

Bob Mariani is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2009, 03:10 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2
Default

subfloor


you have just saved us a ton of time! thank you!!!!!
katrob32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need guidance on subfloor problems in new home. wb1026 Flooring 9 10-06-2009 06:29 AM
Subfloor Help, Please! OmahaGirl Flooring 1 01-26-2009 08:06 AM
Kitchen subfloor questions tishimself Tiling, ceramics, marble 7 12-09-2008 09:16 AM
Replaced section of subfloor but it's 1/16" higher. Is that a prob? Piedmont Carpentry 1 08-29-2008 10:12 AM
Subfloor / underlayment question... scheenstra Flooring 7 02-21-2008 07:39 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.