Smoothing Out Basement Floor - Flooring - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-04-2011, 02:08 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Unhappy

Smoothing Out Basement Floor

Hi I am new to this blog and am hoping someone may be able to guide me through my basement troubles.

My basement was badly flooded during Hurrican Irene resulting in the need to completely gutt and sanitize.
Unfortunately, it was an occupied space and needs to be refinished again. I have installed a french drain and upgraded my sump pump but i noticed many areas in my floor that have pooling issues when water is present.

The floor is not smooth by any stretch. I'm wondering if there is a "quick fix" for this? What i mean by this is, i would like to avoid tearing out all the existing concrete and repouring if there is an easier, efficient way to fill in these dents and crevices in the floor. End result, I had planned to epoxy the floor. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Advertisement

pnk1113 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 02:12 PM   #2
Tileguy

Rewards Points: 2,616

Quote:
I'm wondering if there is a "quick fix" for this? What i mean by this is, i would like to avoid tearing out all the existing concrete and repouring if there is an easier, efficient way to fill in these dents and crevices in the floor.
Yes there is but it won't be in-expensive.

Advertisement

Bud Cline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2011, 03:56 PM   #3