Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-11-2010, 07:11 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

"RE" Acclimate?


Hi - we acclimated our laminate floors for about a week and a half and laid about 5 boxes 2 days a go. Yesterday they came and laid some tile in the laundry room and left the door off overnight (leading to the garage) my wife also turned the air off when she left.

Do I need to let it "reacclimate" or is the ok now? THANKS

dbktampa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2010, 07:55 AM   #2
Remodeling Contractor
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sandy Hook, CT
Posts: 3,590
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

"RE" Acclimate?


if the moisture content has changed (and it most likely did) then let it sit again to adjust to the conditions where it is being installed.

Bob Mariani is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the subfloor have to acclimate before install? smythe01 Flooring 1 02-15-2008 01:29 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.