Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-30-2008, 11:46 PM   #1
Get out of the box!

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

Konecto problems?

Hello all, Mods,regulars I greet you.

I thought I would stop in and see if I could offer some input after seeing the tags on on Google that indicated there were more problems with Konecto than one would like to see.

I am an installer and very familiar with the product.

There are perhaps many misgivings or bad information that can lead to floor failure.
Maybe I can shed light on some of these issues.
I deal with 10s of thousands of feet of Konecto every month and to date have had no issues.
Knock on wood! (or vinyl plank).
Please feel free to respond with any comments I will dig in my bag of facts and try to solve them with a process of elimination if I can.
If you just need to vent I understand, let it go...

26yrsinflooring is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 12:14 PM   #2

Konecto problems?

well, great as you say the product is and that you have had no problems....i have. it has separated both vertically and horizontally in many areas. since it was professionally installed and rolled - i can only assume it is a product issue. the retailer, distributor and manuf. all apparently agree - and have said they will replace the worst and fill the rest. they just have not gotten around to actually doing it !

junkwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2008, 05:34 PM   #3
Get out of the box!

Konecto problems?

tell me a little more about it,purchase and install date?
product style?

I will offer anything I know.
Old 07-04-2008, 11:24 AM   #4

Konecto problems?

Retailer: Abbey Carpets
Konecto Prestigue
installed august 2007