Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-24-2010, 04:03 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Flooring with Flexitec


We are looking at putting in new flooring over our existing flooring.I heard you can use flexitec over top of existing flooring. Thoughts? Also our heating system is floor heat. Can flexitec be installed on floor with floor heat? I am worried with the glue breaking down because of the heat. Thoughts?

littlewomen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2010, 12:19 PM   #2
Pro Flooring Installer
 
rusty baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: SW Missouri
Posts: 3,912
Rewards Points: 2,094
Default

Flooring with Flexitec


I would contact Flexitec. I have installed a lot of it, but never over in-floor heat. I don't know if it would be a problem or not.

rusty baker is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone familiar with Flexitec flooring? codeman10x Flooring 62 04-20-2011 01:58 AM
Flexitec flooring - need opinions taylort Flooring 6 02-25-2010 05:28 PM
Flexitec Flooring need advice lageeslayd Flooring 3 02-25-2010 05:16 PM
Flooring flexitec vs marmoleum namaste4ever Flooring 1 03-11-2009 02:45 PM
Flexitec Floating Vinyl Flooring Rhondda Ransom Flooring 3 02-13-2008 05:54 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.