Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Flooring

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 05-10-2010, 07:32 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

flooring as backsplash?

Hi, I am pretty new to the DIY stuff and had an idea that maybe I coiuld use Allure flooring as a backsplash product. I wouls use the tile looking one. If I used this how would I "glue" it to the wall? Thanks for any help or comments.

pbpatti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:53 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 2,000

flooring as backsplash?

I would not use it anywhere near a sink

Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 07:57 PM   #3

flooring as backsplash?

Thanks for the reply Scuba_Dave, I was thinking of using it because it would be easier to self install than tiles. I am doing projects by myself and have very little experience with power tools. (afraid of them too)
Old 05-10-2010, 07:58 PM   #4

flooring as backsplash?

How about using ceitling tiles, the metal ones?
Old 05-11-2010, 06:07 PM   #5
Tileguy

Rewards Points: 2,136

flooring as backsplash?

Where'd ya get that idea? Been lurking have ya?
Old 05-11-2010, 07:47 PM   #6

flooring as backsplash?

Hi Bud,

Nope not been lurking, here at least.. I just came up with the idea when I saw some stick-um floor tiles and thought how easy would that be to put on the wall. Only problem is the tiles that I like are not sticky backed and I do not know how I would install them. any ideas?
Old 05-11-2010, 07:59 PM   #7

Rewards Points: 1,004

flooring as backsplash?

If you are ooking to stick flooring tiles to the back splash, why use a product that was designed to float? Why not just use peel and stick floor tiles. There is more variety and they are cheaper to boot.
Jim F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 08:02 PM   #8

flooring as backsplash?