My Full Kitchen Remodel! Lots Of Improvisation Mixed With IKEA And Exposed Brick - Project Showcase - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > Project Showcase

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-03-2012, 02:08 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 83

My full kitchen remodel! Lots of improvisation mixed with IKEA and exposed brick

Welcome all! This is my very first project showcase but hopefully not my last.

I hope it will interest or entertain some of you the way other's showcases have done for me. In fact, many of you out there have already helped me with my progress through previous topic-specific posts of mine. These were instances where I had no idea what I was doing but, through haste, decided to take on the project anyway - a recurring strategy of mine. I have many of you to thank for helping me out! If this showcase of mine can come close to helping or instructing just one person the way many have helped me then I will consider it a great sucess!

This project has undergone an interesting evolution from the beginning and I will do my best to capture all the twists and turns, all the mysteries and intrigue that have unfolded. If I've learned one thing it's just how quickly a project can "get away from you" and multiply itself into many many more projects - especially when you're unemployed, have oodles of free time, and no real deadline in sight. I'm about "half-way" through my kitchen remodel, so I will try my best to re-cap what's already happened through pictures and storytelling until we're up to date and posting live...

So without further delay, I ask you to please join me now as we embark upon an adventure driven by hubris and underscored with countless miscalculation, mishappery, and misplaced tools! Sounds like a classic DIY project to me!

Advertisement

Last edited by demandrew; 03-03-2012 at 11:54 PM.
demandrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 05:00 PM   #2