Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > DIY Repair > Project Showcase

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 08-01-2011, 11:42 AM   #1

Share |

DIY Transformation - Recovering Equity Through Sweat :) - B&A Pics

This will be a thread about making changes through and around my home. I welcome, appreciate, and desire, ALL input, suggestions regarding anything, particularly design and construction method ideas, I am working on, or otherwise anything that you see in house pics that you would change, particularly outdoors. Keep in mind, I am NO expert. All projects from this thread are a diary of all the DIY projects I have ever completed or am working on .

I live in an area with many high-end homes, and while I'm not looking to expand mine to massive size (it's already around 3500 sq ft.), I would like it to be nicely finished, contemporary, and to have some good curb-appeal. Low maintenance, cost, and "green" issues, are on my mind. But first and foremost is to build equity through projects that will have a LARGE % RETURN ON DOLLAR INVESTMENT. I can deal with my own sweat labor. I will post photos of all projects. I hope this can become an educational thread as well for those looking to make changes all around and inside their homes.

Stay tuned, I will be adding pics in next several minutes...

p.s. I know this could be located in remodeling though I have put it here. If y'all think that's wrong I will move... thanks.

p.s.s. Please subscribe to thread to follow!

Last edited by 99altrade; 08-01-2011 at 12:05 PM.
99altrade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 11:50 AM   #2

I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with. I might even use some
Of your ideas!
Broughton is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Broughton For This Useful Post:
99altrade (08-01-2011)
Old 08-01-2011, 11:51 AM   #3