Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-08-2008, 01:00 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
Rewards Points: 25
Default

new HE5 kenmore washer


Just got a new HE5T Kenmore washer last Friday, I was installed on Saturday and today It flashing a F35 error code! This code is not one listed in the trouble shooting guide! Sears is coming out to take care of the problem, but i would like to know what the error code stands for. Does anyone know??
thanks!

sninny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 02:00 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 47
Rewards Points: 25
Default

new HE5 kenmore washer


It looks like you are not alone. I did some searching around and I wasn't able to find what the code means, but found several other people that told a similar story to you.

I would suggest calling support and posting back here when you find out what it means.

Charles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 02:30 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

new HE5 kenmore washer


I went through this with my Maytag dishwasher.

First check if the manu. is even willing to sell parts outside the trade.
The prices charged for some of these parts will eliminate all but those who are supremely confident of their diagnosis.

If the manu will sell you parts, in the worst case you can maybe buy a manual from
http://www.triblesapplianceparts.com/AB1935000/webpage.cfm?WebPage_ID=1&DID=11
to decode the error message.

Repairing a circuit board at the component level may be possible with the help of this forum.
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 03:02 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 47
Rewards Points: 25
Default

new HE5 kenmore washer


Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoyizit View Post
Repairing a circuit board at the component level may be possible with the help of this forum.
Before you start working on your washer you should check your warranty. If you just bought on Friday and it is covered by a warranty, then you might void it if you do any work to it.

Last edited by AtlanticWBConst.; 08-19-2008 at 07:52 AM. Reason: Site Rules Violation: Advertising Link Removed From Signature
Charles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 04:24 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

new HE5 kenmore washer


Quote:
Originally Posted by Charles View Post
Before you start working on your washer you should check your warranty. If you just bought on Friday and it is covered by a warranty, then you might void it if you do any work to it.
First things first.
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kenmore washer won't drain diggitydog Appliances 3 10-16-2010 11:46 PM
Removed basement stairs - put in floor for washer and dryer capslock Flooring 3 10-09-2010 03:15 PM
220V Washer 3-pronged to 220V dryer-outlet Primergy Electrical 19 03-27-2008 11:40 PM
Lid Switch for Kenmore washer Steve76 Appliances 6 01-04-2008 01:44 PM
Kenmore Top Load Washer gone Crazy ! kourso Appliances 1 07-09-2007 12:48 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.