Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-05-2012, 12:52 PM   #1
Member
 
analogmusicman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: colorado springs
Posts: 591
Rewards Points: 500
Default

new gas range


I'm going to have a natural gas line installed under my kitchen floor in anticipation of getting a new gas range. can I have a "shutoff" installed outside? (is that within code?) the gas pipe will have to run on the outside.

tnx,

analogmusicman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 01:00 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,003
Rewards Points: 3,122
Default

new gas range


Fine to have one outside if you want to but there's going to have to be another one right behind the stove as well as a flex line to connect it up.

joecaption is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
range hood opening is bigger than range hood jacks16 HVAC 2 06-23-2011 06:19 AM
convert 3 wire range junction box to receptacle filby Electrical 0 06-05-2011 01:33 AM
Drop in range versus self standing for narrow area sbrink Kitchen & Bath Remodeling 6 01-21-2011 10:17 AM
Moving Electric Range Plug dmartins Electrical 3 11-23-2010 07:48 AM
Had a new electric range installed in my apartment - does this sound right? SAABturboDRIVR Electrical 15 01-02-2010 05:39 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.