Need Help Replacing EOC On Kenmore Range - Appliances - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2009, 11:29 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Need help replacing EOC on Kenmore Range


I have a Kenmore Range model number 790.95651001. Tonight I cooked supper in the oven and after I shut the oven off it started beeping and I got F1 error flashing on the display. I've come to the conclusion that I need to replace the electronic oven control, but I'm not exactly sure where or what this is. Is it just the display or is it all the "guts" inside the backguard? Any help we be greatly appreciated. I really don't want to have to buy a new range.

Advertisement

mjpfeiffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 11:46 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Southern Wisconsin
Posts: 171
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Need help replacing EOC on Kenmore Range


Quote:
Originally Posted by mjpfeiffer View Post
I have a Kenmore Range model number 790.95651001. Tonight I cooked supper in the oven and after I shut the oven off it started beeping and I got F1 error flashing on the display. I've come to the conclusion that I need to replace the electronic oven control, but I'm not exactly sure where or what this is. Is it just the display or is it all the "guts" inside the backguard? Any help we be greatly appreciated. I really don't want to have to buy a new range.
We had something similar happen to us a number of years ago, but with a Whirlpool range. I believe we did have the same error on the display. Basically we had the display, which also includes the function buttons, replaced. It was all one unit and it didn't take long to replace. I don't know the cost because it was under warranty at the time and a guy came out to replace it. I hope this helps!

Advertisement

Steelhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Replacing Drop-in with Slide-in Range will it fit? TLT01 Appliances 4 01-09-2008 01:11 AM
Replacing Drop-in with Slide-in Range will it fit? TLT01 Carpentry 3 01-07-2008 09:23 PM
Replacing Stove Top with Range the.vicster Electrical 3 02-23-2006 06:12 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts