DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum (http://www.diychatroom.com/)
-   Appliances (http://www.diychatroom.com/f47/)
-   -   miele dishwasher.....any opinions? (http://www.diychatroom.com/f47/miele-dishwasher-any-opinions-18579/)

yummy mummy 03-16-2008 09:48 AM

miele dishwasher.....any opinions?
 
I have to replace my frigidaire dishwasher, (turned out to be a real pain, and only 5 years old)

I have researched the miele brand, and seem to be impressed with the quality of the product.

Does anyone have any opinions about the miele dishwasher?


Thanks....

skymaster 03-16-2008 11:49 AM

Ya want me to check with my supplier and get their opinion? First thing I know very expensive, second only heard this, poor reliability needs more repairs than a whole bunch of "cheaper" brands.
I will ask my supplier for ya.
"who luvs ya baby?" LOL

yummy mummy 03-16-2008 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skymaster (Post 108223)
Ya want me to check with my supplier and get their opinion? First thing I know very expensive, second only heard this, poor reliability needs more repairs than a whole bunch of "cheaper" brands.
I will ask my supplier for ya.
"who luvs ya baby?" LOL

Hey Jackie baby,,,,,

I know they are expensive, but I think it may be a better quality. It also has 2 year warranty.

I am interested in the starter model, called the inspira

yummy mummy 03-16-2008 12:07 PM

Thanks for your help Jackie.

terri_and_jj 03-16-2008 06:12 PM

i know you are asking about the miele, but i'll throw in a vote for the fisher 2 drawer model. we have had for about 2-1/2 years so far and love it. nice being able to do small loads and not feel guilty. or do two loads at once, on two different cycles. not cheap though

yummy mummy 03-16-2008 08:46 PM

I just looked up the fisher model and it looks really nice.

Where are they made?

skymaster 03-16-2008 09:00 PM

HEY BEAUTIFUL read this http://www.consumersearch.com/www/ki...fcd=GO005925c_

yummy mummy 03-16-2008 11:37 PM

Thanks Jackie, you handsome devil......:wink:

I read the report. I guess everyone has an opinion. You ask different people and they give you different opinions.

So confusing.......

Luck of the draw I guess.

skymaster 03-17-2008 09:15 AM

:brows: :brows: :devil: :blush: did ya get your posts covered?

yummy mummy 03-17-2008 02:15 PM

No, have not covered my posts.

I have been looking into a paint type product that you roll or paint on, that would give me a stucco looking finish.

I think at this point it probably is the easiest thing for me to do.

(I'm approaching the 1 1/2 year mark since starting this project, and I am sort of looking forward to finishing it.)

Thanks Jackie, you handsome devil you. :wink:

terri_and_jj 03-17-2008 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by yummy mummy (Post 108356)
I just looked up the fisher model and it looks really nice.

Where are they made?

(from their website)
The company has manufacturing sites located in Auckland and Dunedin, New Zealand; Cleveland, Australia; Huntington Beach, California; Clyde, Ohio, USA and Italy.

I will have to look to see where mine was made, i honestly don't know. Had to call their customer service line once, they were wonderful on the phone, i think i spoke to australia office

yummy mummy 03-17-2008 09:21 PM

terri and jj

I asked today at an appliance retailer where they were made and they said New Zealand, and actually saw the dishwasher, drawer type, and it is really nice.

Expensive. I think I may go with the entry level miele, which is a little less expensive, and from what I hear a very good dishwasher.

I am going to aspire for the fisher next.

Thanks for your suggestion and help.

(Really love the drawer idea).


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 AM.


Copyright 2003-2014 Escalate Media LP. All Rights Reserved