Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-05-2011, 09:13 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Kenmore Range PLug


Can I take the old plug off my old Magic Chef stove and put it on my Kenmore stove my mother gave me? The pig tails are expensive and I really don't have the money to purchase one.

Debbiela is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2011, 11:53 AM   #2
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,148
Rewards Points: 50
Default

Kenmore Range PLug


No not really. Spend the money and get the proper plug for the range outlet. They are not that much. The reasoning to not reuse pig-tails off of stoves, is because you do not know how safe they are, due to ranges draw a lot of current. Especially if you are talking about reusing a pig-tail from lets say a twenty year old stove.

gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wiring a range plug mid 80,s home dave75 Electrical 2 04-03-2011 07:29 AM
Moving Electric Range Plug dmartins Electrical 3 11-23-2010 07:48 AM
Old gas kenmore range....no oven, but burners work shadango Appliances 24 11-17-2010 06:45 AM
Need help replacing EOC on Kenmore Range mjpfeiffer Appliances 1 02-10-2009 10:46 PM
changing a range outlet or plug marty7 Electrical 9 12-17-2007 10:11 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.