Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-15-2010, 09:03 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

heil furnace


how to stop it from blown flame out

ken2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 10:29 AM   #2
Master General ReEngineer
 
Bondo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chaumont River, Ny.
Posts: 3,683
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


Ayuh,... Believe it or not Ken,...
Heil has built many different furnaces, burning several different fuels, for Many years...

If you can't provide atleast Some info about your's, 'n more Info on what it's doin',...

Don't expect much for answers....

Good Info in, Great answers out....

Bondo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 09:26 PM   #3
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


Burner flame or pilot ??
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 08:12 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


my heil furnace is blowing out cold air. i put a new filter in and was still blowing cold
liz6879 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 09:34 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: As always..beside myself.
Posts: 4,226
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by liz6879 View Post
my heil furnace is blowing out cold air. i put a new filter in and was still blowing cold
Thats odd..

I wonder if a more expensive magic filter would help.
creeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2012, 10:41 PM   #6
I'm Your Huckleberry
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 5,766
Rewards Points: 24
Default

heil furnace


Might be tripped out on high limit.
__________________
Thanks.
Doc Holliday is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2012, 04:17 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: western Ny
Posts: 1,243
Rewards Points: 0
Default

heil furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by liz6879 View Post
my heil furnace is blowing out cold air. i put a new filter in and was still blowing cold
Burners probaly were not lit. Can you check and see if the furnace is actually lighting? Is this a standing pilot model? If it is a spark or hot surface ignition is it trying to light?

danpik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
Heil Furnace issues KMV HVAC 5 12-09-2010 01:37 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.