Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-07-2008, 03:12 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Gas stove installation


I just bought a used gas stove and it did not come with the line to hook it up to my gas line in the kitchen, how do I figure out what size I need and then how do I hook it up properly?

leiana_thomas@yahoo.cm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 04:23 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Gas stove installation


Remove the fittings on the supply line and the range, go to hardware supply store so they can give you the right size for both ends. Make sure you get the updated flex line, cooper are no longer approved. Leake check with soap when you install the line.

CIT1336 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2008, 11:03 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Gas stove installation


Thanks very much for the tips, I never would have thought of using soap to check the seals, that is super handy advice.
leiana_thomas@yahoo.cm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2008, 12:00 PM   #4
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Gas stove installation


Hi,

These may help.....
http://www.applianceaid.com/gasconnector.html
http://www.hammerzone.com/archives/p.../move/pipe.htm

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:25 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Gas stove installation


I also do that, using soap to check the seals. It's effective and safe.

Last edited by AtlanticWBConst.; 09-25-2008 at 05:19 AM. Reason: SITE RULES VIOLATION: Advertising Links Removed From Signature
jmmv08 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:55 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 18
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Gas stove installation


Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmv08 View Post
I also do that, using soap to check the seals. It's effective and safe.
Yes, even our gas company recommends using soap to check for leakage.


Last edited by AtlanticWBConst.; 09-25-2008 at 05:20 AM. Reason: SITE RULES VIOLATION: Advertising Links Removed From Signature
home decorations is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gas stove installation bigpun Appliances 3 01-13-2008 08:41 PM
Gas stove installation helpless handyman Plumbing 2 11-29-2007 05:56 PM
Aluminum Soffit and Fascia Installation... MoparAutoworks Building & Construction 1 12-17-2006 07:46 AM
Coal Stove Hood Devil505 HVAC 1 12-06-2006 05:32 PM
Three electricans said it was impossible! Tom Electrical 35 04-29-2006 05:06 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.