Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-17-2008, 06:10 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: beverly Ma
Posts: 42
Rewards Points: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to fburke
Share |
Default

GAs Oven works broiler does not ....


Magic Chef

I have a Magic Chef gas stove about 10 years old non digital display. Itís in one of my rental units

The burners and oven all work fine however the broiler and self clean do not.

Any idea what the issue may be?


Thanks


fburke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 09:16 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: beverly Ma
Posts: 42
Rewards Points: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to fburke
Default

GAs Oven works broiler does not ....


turned out the be the ignighter for the broiler...$ 18.00 later and a small modafacation to the bracket and it works fine !

fburke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Oven Building sinr98 Electrical 3 09-13-2008 11:43 PM
Avanti Electric Oven - But no Plug ? hongtea Electrical 4 03-16-2008 08:07 PM
Gas oven does not work; pilot light on, stovetop works fine kathleentsy Appliances 1 05-22-2007 05:05 PM
Is my oven a dodgy shape? SiBG Appliances 2 09-25-2006 07:15 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.