Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-21-2008, 03:26 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Share |
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Hello

I have had a Frigidaire Ultraquiet III dishwasher for about 4 years and up until now it has been a great machine. But now it will run its complete cycle and will get right before the dry cyle and stop it will continue to run in that place until we manually advance it to the dry cycle. I replaced the timer thinking that was the problem, but I installed the new timer and it does the same thing. It must be a communication problem between the timer and the cycle prior to the dry cycle. I'm about to give up.
Thanks for any help.

mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 09:51 AM   #2
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Hi,

Quote:
Frigidaire Ultraquiet III dishwasher
These are just names and not a model#.
http://www.applianceaid.com/model.html Some model# helps.

Quote:
But now it will run its complete cycle and will get right before the dry cyle and stop it will continue to run in that place until we manually advance it to the dry cycle.
Exact same place each time?

jeff.

__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2008, 11:47 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


exact same spot. it can't be a timer issue.
mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 09:00 AM   #4
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Model#?

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 10:39 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Model # Fdb750rcs0

Thanks For The Help.

Marty
mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2008, 11:45 PM   #6
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Quote:
But now it will run its complete cycle and will get right before the dry cyle and stop it will continue to run in that place until we manually advance it to the dry cycle
Quote:
Fdb750rcs0
Shows a temp boost wash and temp boost rince in the timer motor circuit.

Looks like orange to Yellow one, can try joining the wires together to bypass the stat as a test.

http://www.frigidaire.com/support/Re...&Search=Search ( wire diagram ).

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 09:14 AM   #7
Member
 
yummy mummy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,725
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


I can't help you with your dishwasher but I have a frigidaire dishwasher for 4 years now and I have had to fix it 2 times.
When I fixed it the first time, the guy that came over told me that frigidaire is not known to make really reliable dishwashers. They are pretty cheap he said.

This is the third time that mine has broken down, the panel doesnt seem to be working at all, and I am trashing it because I am not spending any more money on such a cheap product.

So I have gone to Miele this time, double the price but hopefully more reliable.
yummy mummy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 09:36 AM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Jeff-

what will this bypass? Am I just skipping this part of the cycle to see if this is where my problem is? It's been a few years since I've had elementary electronics. Please correct me, but if I connect the orange and yellow and bypass the temp boost rince/wash and the cycle advances onto the dry cycle then my problem would be......thermostat/heating element? But for sure I know my problem is not the timer? Thanks again for the help.
mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 09:41 AM   #9
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Jeff-
Looking at the cycle chart. It stays running right at the end of the 4th rinse. When a manually advance it through the 4th rinse, then you hear the system drain through the sink and the drying cycle starts.
marty
mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 02:37 PM   #10
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Quote:
what will this bypass?
**Looks like orange to Yellow one, can try joining the wires together to bypass the stat as a test.**

The rince temp boost thermostat.

Quote:
Am I just skipping this part of the cycle to see if this is where my problem is?
Skipping the thermostat yes.

Quote:
but if I connect the orange and yellow and bypass the temp boost rince/wash and the cycle advances onto the dry cycle then my problem would be......thermostat/heating element?
Yes.....but since the boost seems to work ok in the wash the thermostat would be more suspect than the heating element but checking the heating element is still a good idea.

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 02:37 PM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


My Ultraquiet III (model FDB750RCC0) sticks at two different places in the cycle. If I manually advance the knob one click at each point it will continue on with the cycle. Does this indicate a bad timer or something else?
ggoodall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 02:45 PM   #12
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Quote:
Originally Posted by ggoodall View Post
My Ultraquiet III (model FDB750RCC0) sticks at two different places in the cycle. If I manually advance the knob one click at each point it will continue on with the cycle. Does this indicate a bad timer or something else?
Hi,

Might have been better to start a new thread!?


Quote:
If I manually advance the knob one click at each point it will continue on with the cycle. Does this indicate a bad timer or something else?
No power ( tested with volt meter ) to the timer motor during one of the sticking modes is something else, power to the timer motor at one of these sticking modes = bad timer.

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 04:34 PM   #13
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Alright Jeff,

Now what do we have? I put the orange and yellow together and ran it. It worked! What does that mean? My wash thermostat is bad? I wish I would have done this before I spent $100 on a new timer.

Thanks,

Marty
mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 07:36 PM   #14
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


Quote:
I put the orange and yellow together and ran it. It worked! What does that mean? My wash thermostat is bad?
Since the wash one works but the rince didn't and we had to bypass the rince thermostat, the rince one would indicate to be bad.

Quote:
I wish I would have done this before I spent $100 on a new timer.
I am glad to see we are getting somewhere with the d/w

jeff.
__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2008, 08:46 PM   #15
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 9
Default

Frigidaire Ultraquiet Iii


okay, I'll order a new rinse thermostat tonight. But which one is that? The part #154290204 or #154227808. I'm assuming the latter. Can I order the part through one of the links under your name? I really appreicate all of your help. One more question. Can I run the dishwasher wired as is? or will that hurt the machine?

Thanks again.
Marty

mchard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Frigidaire water dispenser does not work waywestside Appliances 4 09-27-2011 02:20 PM
Frigidaire Ice/Water Dispenser Metmagic2k Appliances 60 04-18-2011 07:44 PM
Frigidaire Refrigerator Noisy cjyphoto Appliances 4 12-28-2008 09:33 PM
Frigidaire fridge water dispenser won't stop nonanon Appliances 1 10-05-2007 08:16 PM
Frigidaire Water Dispenser Won't Stop tharper999 Appliances 6 03-22-2007 07:11 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.