Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-08-2012, 09:31 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Ducane furnace mod. mpga075b3b


Iam getting an LED FAULT CODE of two (2) flashes = flame failure lockout.

What could cause this problem?

gwallace1070 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 12:16 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Default

Ducane furnace mod. mpga075b3b


A flame failure lockout refers to the flame sensor or sensors not sensing that there is a current flame when the burners are on . How to the components in the furnace look around the burner assy and ignitor.

acestarservices is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ducane gas furnace ignitor glows but no flame mainman HVAC 1 12-21-2010 05:39 PM
Rheem 80% Furnace Short Cycling rlukas79 HVAC 0 12-19-2010 03:27 AM
Ducane gas furnace problem rugger HVAC 4 04-10-2009 07:01 AM
Ducane furnace does not light. uncleshah HVAC 7 02-08-2009 06:44 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.