Do Refrigerators Have Capacitors? - Appliances - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-29-2008, 08:41 PM   #1
Member
 
wfischer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Juneau, Alaska
Posts: 140
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Do refrigerators have capacitors?


I may or may not be removing some electrical parts from an old refrigerator. Do those things hold any kind of charge that I should watch out for? And if so, what's the best way to discharge it first?

Advertisement

wfischer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 08:56 PM   #2
Member
 
biggles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island
Posts: 3,630
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

Do refrigerators have capacitors?


short a screwdriver across the terminals

Advertisement

biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who makes the best refrigerators? Marlin Appliances 9 10-30-2007 07:36 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts