Bosch Electric Range - Appliances - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 12-30-2009, 05:11 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Bosch Electric Range

Hi, i've been having some problems with my electric range.

Brand : Bosch

700 Series
Stainless
Integraô Electric Range
HEI7052U

The touch-pad does not respond, the display displays broken letters, and the beeping won't stop.

it also gives "Error 125"

I'm not very good at fixing things so i'm looking for some support.

Any help is appreciated.

Advertisement

Katsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 08:50 PM   #2
Retired from the grind

Rewards Points: 2,472

Bosch Electric Range

Would be the circuit board. These are the various circuit boardshttp://www.repairclinic.com/Bosch-Range-Stove-Oven-Parts?s=b129a13c212 . You will need the part number out of the book that came with the range, or will have to open up the back to find out. The install is very easy, it is plug and play (ie unhook a couple of wires on the board, and plug back in).

Advertisement

gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2010, 05:25 PM   #3
No Hacks Allowed!

Rewards Points: 25

Bosch Electric Range

Katsu,

The description of the malfunction with your range does NOT seem to indicate that there will be a quick, easy and cheap fix. The only action that I would recommend before calling a professional service repairperson is to power down the range for about 30 seconds via the circuit breaker for this appliance. This circuit breaker is located in your main circuit breaker electrical panel.

I do NOT have any hope that this action will cure your malfunction, but a least you will have given it a try.