Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2008, 01:08 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Adjusting flame on stove


How do you adjust the flame on a gas stove? I have one burner, that even when turned to the lowest setting, is still high enough to keep liquids at a rolling boil. It is set higher than the rest. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

mamakin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2008, 10:44 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 54
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Adjusting flame on stove


On some of the gas burner valves you pull off the handle and there is an adjustment screw in the middle of the shaft of the valve. Turn to adjust.

hoistdoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 05:48 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Adjusting flame on stove


Thanks so much for your help with this. I tried it and it worked perfectly!
mamakin5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
comfortmaker flame sensor big ron Appliances 1 11-02-2007 10:20 AM
Flame blowin' in the wind... testeng HVAC 4 10-28-2007 04:11 PM
Coal Stove Hood Devil505 HVAC 1 12-06-2006 06:32 PM
Three electricans said it was impossible! Tom Electrical 35 04-29-2006 06:06 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.