Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 04-25-2008, 11:30 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

ac motor connection


I have a 115v., 1/2 hp, 2 speed motor that has 4 wires, red, blk, wht & yel coming out. How do I connect the wires to a switch so I can change speeds ?


Last edited by cgleith@charter.net; 05-17-2008 at 11:57 PM. Reason: problem solved, Thanks
cgleith@charter.net is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2008, 07:53 AM   #2
Member
 
jeff1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 283
Rewards Points: 0
Default

ac motor connection


Hi,

Anything written on the motor itself?

A guess...

Red and black are speeds, white is common and yellow/tan/brown is capacitor.

jeff.

__________________
Appliance Repair Aid
www.applianceaid.com
JRAppliance
www.jrappliance.ca
jeff1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.