4 Wire Gfci Plug On Air Conditioner Damaged - Appliances - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Appliances

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-31-2012, 03:41 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

4 wire gfci plug on air conditioner damaged


Am wanting to replace my damaged male plug with a reguar three prong plug, problem is the cord has 4 wires. All wall receptacles are gfci.

Advertisement

rangerfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 09:59 PM   #2
#1 HAWKEYE FAN
 
hardwareman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,580
Rewards Points: 1,070
Default

4 wire gfci plug on air conditioner damaged


what is the brand and model# that would have a 4 prong plug? Never seen a a/c with a 4 prong plug

Advertisement

__________________
................."I want a house that has gotten over all its troubles. I dont' want to spend the rest of life bringing up a young and inexperienced house"...........
hardwareman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 06:41 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Hartfield VA
Posts: 27,785
Rewards Points: 686
Default

4 wire gfci plug on air conditioner damaged


120 or 220 volts?
Is this in the US?
joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
240v conduit with different gauge wires... Biospot Electrical 7 12-14-2010 08:07 PM
GFCI with 12/2 wire Safety Question Coors Electrical 8 03-09-2010 05:53 PM
HALP! Master/Remote Dimmer troubles! Confuserated Electrical 9 02-12-2010 04:30 PM
damaged wire sheathing rodeo Electrical 11 12-28-2007 10:11 PM
Baseboard Heater: Can I wire it to plug into an AC recepticle? JBiz Electrical 3 12-01-2007 09:42 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts