Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Equipment & Safety > Safety

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-17-2009, 12:40 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 27
Share |
Default

Intermatic Timer


Will the Intermatic T103 timer control lights on 2 seperate circuits?

jodywoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2009, 12:47 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Default

Intermatic Timer


Yes...I have 4 installed at my house that are controlling 8 20a circuits

Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2009, 02:20 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 27
Default

Intermatic Timer


Scuba Dave, you're the man. Thanks again.
jodywoj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2009, 01:55 AM   #4
Tool Geek
 
PaliBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pacific Palisades CA
Posts: 2,502
Default

Intermatic Timer


When the motor dies on any Intermatic mechanical timer they can be replaced. The quickest source is a local Electrical supply house (not a big box store) or a good hardware.like B&B in Culver City.
Attached Thumbnails
Intermatic Timer-intermatic-t103.jpg   Intermatic Timer-intermatic-replacement-motor.jpg  
__________________
Disclaimer
& Stay Safe
.....Bob Lavery
PaliBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 10:49 AM   #5
Safe, Most of the Time!!
 
brokenknee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: MN
Posts: 652
Default

Intermatic Timer


How cost effective is it to replace the motor? Unfortunately on a lot of things for the 2 bucks you save it doesn't seem to be worth the hassle. Some stuff is more expensive to repair than replace.
__________________
"Clarity to Agreement" Dennis Prager

Picture/Photo Pitcher/Carafe ------- Where/Someplace Were/Be
brokenknee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:06 AM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: South of Boston, MA
Posts: 17,248
Default

Intermatic Timer


The timers are usally around $40-45
I picked up a few for $7

So if picking up a timer (and inexpensive) gets it working well worth the cost
Replacement is fairly easy
The guts come out for easy access
Scuba_Dave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:22 AM   #7
Tool Geek
 
PaliBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Pacific Palisades CA
Posts: 2,502
Default

Intermatic Timer


BK is right, Those replacement clock motors seem to be overpriced. The biggest advantage I see is that replacing the motor (the only part that normally wears out) is easier and a little cheaper most times than replacing the whole timer.

__________________
Disclaimer
& Stay Safe
.....Bob Lavery
PaliBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wiring an Intermatic Wall Timer in a three way switch aitutaki98 Electrical 6 07-23-2011 11:43 AM
Is this how I wire a 240v timer? Piedmont Electrical 3 04-23-2009 09:16 PM
Intermatic Digital In-Wall Timer ST01C themayor Electrical 9 03-02-2009 05:14 PM
Adding a Wireless Sprinkler Timer feature... markharris Landscaping & Lawn Care 1 03-02-2009 01:41 PM
intermatic timer with submersible water pump bardos Electrical 2 09-02-2006 01:41 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.