Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-28-2008, 11:09 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 500

Valspar paint opinions

I know yall are not fans of the paint the box stores sell neither am I for the most part.Normally I get SW since they are just down the street and have what I want but about a year ago the wife wanted to try something different after seeing a show about faux finishes so while I was away she painted the living room with some kind of Behr paint with copper flake in it and used some sort of trowel method.Believe it or not it turned out pretty cool I even like it but now she wants to do another room in this Valspar paint with a brushed pearl look.I have never used this paint before and would like some opinions on it.I am not sure how this paint and this tech. will hide the poor quality of the paint or any imperfections in the wall

clasact is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2008, 05:37 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 10

Valspar paint opinions

Quote:
Originally Posted by clasact View Post
I know yall are not fans of the paint the box stores sell neither am I for the most part.Normally I get SW since they are just down the street and have what I want but about a year ago the wife wanted to try something different after seeing a show about faux finishes so while I was away she painted the living room with some kind of Behr paint with copper flake in it and used some sort of trowel method.Believe it or not it turned out pretty cool I even like it but now she wants to do another room in this Valspar paint with a brushed pearl look.I have never used this paint before and would like some opinions on it.I am not sure how this paint and this tech. will hide the poor quality of the paint or any imperfections in the wall