Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 08-04-2011, 01:45 PM   #1

Share |

Paint Stucco or vinyl siding?

I recently purchased my first home and am not to keen on the exterior look or colors. The product on the side of the house is 1/4 vinyl siding and 3/4 stucco with small rocks in the stucco. I'm wondering about painting the stucco a different color or residing the whole place. I've included a picture of the house. The gutters and that are all the same light tan color. I'm looking to add some pop and contrast.. What should i do? Anyone that could photoshop or change my picture would be awesome.. im looking for maybe 2 tone grey or dark browns.. somethign not so bland..

Any idea's would be great.. And little $$ possible.. I can do the siding and painting myself.. just needs tips.. I'm not good with colors..
Attached Thumbnails
Paint Stucco or vinyl siding?-img_1051.jpg  

stikky_p is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2011, 09:11 PM   #2

You can go to any of the major paint company's websites and use their "color my house" software. You pick out a house similar to yours and then experiment with various colors. I've used Valspar.com's on many occasions and it gives you a pretty good idea of what your house will look like. P.S. Why in God's name did they put vinyl siding 1/4 the way up? Uggggglllllyyyyyy.

Gymschu is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gymschu For This Useful Post:
mustangmike3789 (08-05-2011), Ole34 (08-06-2011)
Old 08-04-2011, 11:22 PM   #3
jschaben

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gymschu View Post