Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 02-20-2012, 03:54 PM   #1

Share |

Duration

Hey guys,

I see everyone loves duration here. I used this in 3 rooms in my house and was kind of unsatisfied with my results. I am by no means a pro painter but have painted quite a bit. Was there possibly something wrong with my technique. I used purdy brush (XL-Dale), purdy roller covers (correct nap) (very keen on using good products) cut in with brush then, roll as close as I could to edges. I also primed the entire room with SW wall and wood primer, sand between primer and paint. I am soon going to be painting my upstairs bathroom and looking to try something else, but SW gives me 40% when the sale comes up. Could the issue I have be with something I did?
RegLearning is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2012, 04:14 PM   #2
paper hanger and painter

Duration

Quote:
Originally Posted by RegLearning View Post
Hey guys,

I see everyone loves duration here. I used this in 3 rooms in my house and was kind of unsatisfied with my results. I am by no means a pro painter but have painted quite a bit. Was there possibly something wrong with my technique. I used purdy brush (XL-Dale), purdy roller covers (correct nap) (very keen on using good products) cut in with brush then, roll as close as I could to edges. I also primed the entire room with SW wall and wood primer, sand between primer and paint. I am soon going to be painting my upstairs bathroom and looking to try something else, but SW gives me 40% when the sale comes up. Could the issue I have be with something I did?

I do not

You did not say what made you unsatisfied

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
chrisn is offline   Reply With Quote