Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 09-30-2007, 04:14 PM   #1

Share |

Difference in S-W paints ???

I am trying to figure out the different lines of paint from Sherwin-Williams.

I understand that Duration is there top of the line, "The ultimate" Pricey and not the easiest to roll on.

Next in line is the SuperPaint, "best-selling & Covers well"

Question; where does the ProMar 200 come into play? Is this the same paint just in a different can with a "Professional Label" on it?

Do most Pro's and Homeowners go with the SuperPaint Line?

Portersold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 04:26 PM   #2

sorry I can't help you more, but I used their superpaint on a door I just finished (if you search my username for posts, there's pics in the thread '6 panel door', I think that's where I posted them). I used a satin red and thought it was a great paint. I'm new to this though so for long term I can't comment.

joeyboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 05:04 AM   #3

ProMar 200 is the best paint in one of their "Contractor" lines, and I would say it is probably roughly equivalent to Classic99 in quality (Classic99 is one step down from SuperPaint in their consumer line), although they are not identical paints. I think most folks here would recommend using SuperPaint or Duration. That said, if you are on a tight budget, ProMar 200 is not a bad paint. Certainly a better choice than Behr/AmTrad...

SirWired

Last edited by sirwired; 10-01-2007 at 09:09 AM.
sirwired is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 12:21 PM   #4