Cutting In And Painting Walls - Painting - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-08-2012, 07:04 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10
Lightbulb

Cutting in and painting walls

I'm new to painting internal walls and have been reading about the
Accubrush. Does anyone know if the Accubrush is worth trying. I'm after a neat cut in line with a smooth finish on the walls. OR if there is any other method I should use. Would the accubrush be better to use opposed to these sponge brushes with wheels at the end which enables the paint to keep away from the corners?

Advertisement

LibbyW1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 07:11 PM   #2

Rewards Points: 616

Walk onto any real job site and see if you can find one pro painter using one of those toys. Not going to happen.
There all going to be using 2-1/2 Perdy or Wooster sash brushes. There must be something to them.
You can cut in far faster less mess, less gaps, and less clean up time with a sash brush.
Just a little practice is all it takes.

Advertisement

joecaption is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to joecaption For This Useful Post:
LibbyW1 (01-09-2012)
Old 01-08-2012, 07:25 PM   #3

Rewards Points: 500

Quote:
Originally Posted by joecaption View Post
Walk onto any real job site and see if you can find one pro painter using one of those toys. Not going to happen.
There all going to be using 2-1/2 Perdy or Wooster sash brushes. There must be something to them.
You can cut in far faster less mess, less gaps, and less clean up time with a sash brush.