Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-10-2012, 07:50 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 75

Ceiling Paint not what I expected

I've read a few topics on SW Brilliance which I've just used for my bathroom. I'm not a pro but I really think this paint is not right. We did the walls in Superpaint which is awesome and the bead/chair rail in SW ProClassic. Everything looks great except for the ceiling. When I purchased the paint, I didn't put much thought into the ceiling. They just handed me the Brilliance and off I went. It's been a while since I did a ceiling but I really took my time with what I feel was a decent technique. I think most ceilings in my house are BM ceiling white. While most people wouldn't notice the imperfections, I'm pissed I paid a good amount for ceiling white and had some strange textures appear. Thankfully most of it is fine. I distinctly remember having my roller soaked with paint, rolled out a small section and the texture was different from the previous roll. In my opinion, Brilliance is a rip off and not easily applied. The thing that bothers me is that I'll have to hit up another paint store for ceiling paint for future projects. Thanks for letting me vent.

mjarema414 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 04:42 PM   #2
paper hanger and painter

Rewards Points: 2,098

Did you do 2 coats on the ceiling? Brilliance demands it.

chrisn is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to chrisn For This Useful Post:
housepaintingny (04-10-2012)
Old 04-10-2012, 05:15 PM   #3
ltd

Rewards Points: 504

yea its the paints fault
ltd is online now   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ltd For This Useful Post:
housepaintingny (04-10-2012)
Old 04-10-2012, 06:13 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ltd
yea its the paints fault