Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 06-07-2013, 09:21 PM   #1

Share |

Buy a spray machine?

We are going to be putting our house up for sale this coming spring, 2014. I am a teacher, so I have this summer to get the place into shape. Almost every room needs to be painted. That includes at least two or three bedrooms, a family room, the living room, the dining room, and the kitchen. The garage needs paint, plus some of the exterior as well.

Additionally, we have a cabin that was badly damaged by Hurricane Sandy, and the insurance money ran out before we could do all of the repairs. The exterior still needs to be painted, plus two bedrooms. That is a lot of painting!

It's hard to imagine doing all of this on my own with just rollers and brushes. To make things a little more pleasant, I'm considering buying a sprayer in the $500-700 range, like a Graco ProX9 or 390. I've never used a sprayer and don't know anything about them. I have done quite a bit of painting the old fashioned way, have all of the tools already, and know what I'm doing, more or less.

I also have to paint all of my kitchen cabinets. I'm thinking that with all of the work I have to do, buying the sprayer would be worth it. I can always sell the thing when I'm done. Any comments or suggestions?
beautyfish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2013, 09:41 PM   #2

Buy a spray machine?