Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > Painting

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 09-10-2010, 08:15 AM   #1

Share |

Bathroom paint

Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum here but have a few questions. First I am not an expert by any means of the word but I try to do all my own house work. 1.) I learn from doing my own work and 2.) Many times its cheaper.
Now on to my problem. My bathroom is in disarray. It does not have an exhaust fan and its small. It has one window. There is mildew on the ceiling, the people who painted it before didn't care about the look of it much less how it performed so now its up to me to undo what they did. I know the lack of exhaust fan and small bathroom is a large contributor to the milder but I can do nothing about that right now as I don't have the knowledge to install one nor the money to have one installed. In one corner of the ceiling there is no paint, (from what I can tell,) it looks like just drywall that has been sanded to the plaster. I know you all don't like behr, I don't blame you as I don't either...even though I just painted my bedroom in behr Since I already have mildew on the ceilings should I go with an oil based primer/paint or should I do that anyway? I looked through the forum and saw some people mention zeenger 1.2.3 or something like that. Is that still a respectable brand? As well, what about the walls? Do I go with the same type of paint and just have it tented to what color I want or is there another type I need for the walls?
Sorry for all the questions but thanks for the help.

mypony89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2010, 09:08 AM   #2

Bathroom paint