DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum (http://www.diychatroom.com/)
-   Introductions (http://www.diychatroom.com/f38/)
-   -   From Toronto, ON Canada (http://www.diychatroom.com/f38/toronto-canada-23773/)

HandyBro 07-16-2008 05:56 PM

From Toronto, ON Canada
 
Hello everyone, let me start by saying this looks like a promissing place to get answers. I have been living in my house for 11 yrs with many projects on the go, our house is from 1953, so like many others it comes with it's share of problems.

My background: I was a spray painter for 28 yrs. till the plant closed down in 2006. I was a top class painter and general maintenance for our equipment. I have sprayed laquers, stains, acrylic, waterbase, stucko, custom paints and airbrushed. I also worked there as a metal fabricator for this major sign manufacturing company for 3 yrs., and before I became a painter, I was also a prep-boy for 2 yrs., working under the professionals learning my new trade.

I am now working in "Tool Rental" at a local houseware store. I am very at home with mechanical/ gas powered equipment, it is the altimate job for a guy like me to have. I have done electrical, plumbing, small contracting jobs for friends and family. It's all in the name... "HandyBro", which came from my brother who hires me to do various jobs around his home. I am a young looking 50 yr. old man who enjoys keeping busy with his hands.

AtlanticWBConst. 07-16-2008 06:42 PM

Hi and welcome to the site.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Copyright 2003-2014 Escalate Media LP. All Rights Reserved