New Guy Cincinnati - Introductions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 10-14-2010, 08:11 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 25

New Guy Cincinnati

My name is Greg. I've been managing a glass block company for several years. Our company was opened in 1983 and is part of a family of glass block companies in several cities the oldest having opened in 1965.

My personal background is in construction. I remember hanging from roof trusses more than 25 years ago when my dad was a framer. After high school, I was on a plane to St. Louis with my destination being Ft. Leonard Wood for boot camp. I designed and installed ceramic tile and natural stone flooring, walls and stone slab work for some of the most prestigious home builders in Northern Kentucky for around 6 years. From there worked production for a truss company in Cincinnati for a few years and handled duties in production control on occasion before taking a job where I am now. 10 years ago I started as the warehouse manager, then within 10 months I was became the Operations Manager and ultimately the General Manager.

We install glass block windows, walls & showers, vinyl replacement windows and dabble with a little basement and bathroom remodeling. We complete more 2,000 contracted residential and commercial installation projects each year.

We own several patents and manufacture glass block specific accessories including air vents, dryer vent blocks and a proprietary nailing fin frame for new construction glass block.

If you have questions concerning glass block in any respect, I will be glad to provide an honest, unbiased opinion. Since most of you folks will be outside of my service area, I have nothing to gain by promoting anything other than facts based on our collective experience in the world of glass block.