Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 02-11-2010, 07:12 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Howdy all just a suggested introduction

Hi there everyone in DIY land I'm a newbie to the site just joined today. I'm a truck driver/ musician not super handy but enjoy learning something new every day. In the process of trying to sell my house. I found out through a home inspection that the house has to have the sill plate replaced (fixed). That is what brought me to this site. I was seeking information on the level of difficulty, approximate cost (I realize that can vary widely) , and approx. time to do the job. If there is anyone out there who could help me with this information it would be greatly appreciated! I realize that this project will probably need to be done by a certified contractor as it is tied in with a home inspection. I am also busy seeking out estimates and quotes. I don't really know how I will retrieve this information ,as I still have to a grip on how to navigate this site. Thanks truckerpete......My location is Pefferlaw Ont. a small rural town about 1hr north of Toronto Canada.