Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 01-21-2009, 10:56 AM   #1

Share |

Hopeless Newbie

The title of this says it all -- I like to "do it myself" but I'm not very good at it. I logged onto DIYchatroom because I have to fix a garage door opener (the gear turned by the worm drive is totally stripped)and I was looking for some tips. A service call was about $200 and the part was available for $33, so I'm taking a shot at it myself tomorrow.

poppersmoke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2009, 09:39 AM   #2

Hopeless Newbie

How did you make out with it?

Angie1313 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 05:43 PM   #3
Lic. Builder/GC/Remodeler

Hopeless Newbie

Hello Hopeless Newbie,

Welcome to the DIY Chatroom.
AtlanticWBConst. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 10:30 PM   #4

Hopeless Newbie

hi
Tom Struble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 03:22 AM   #5
Oldguy

Hopeless Newbie

Welcome to the site. You are obviously not 'helpless' because you have already figured out what was wrong and how to order the correct part!

ASE certified master auto tech, Retired.
Rehabber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 03:59 AM   #6
BUILDER / REMODELING CONT

Hopeless Newbie

BOB
buletbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 08:50 AM   #7

Hopeless Newbie

welcome to the site.....it beats renting check this repair site out http://www.naturalhandyman.com/iip/infgar/infgar1.html
biggles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 01:31 PM   #8

Hopeless Newbie

Welcome to the site...Please to meet you!
AnthonyStanley11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 08:58 AM   #9

Hopeless Newbie

Hi Pop!

New to site myself. I'm a professional handyman, which simply means I get into just as much trouble as a hobbyist, but I charge people to do it. *stupid grin*