Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 07-20-2013, 10:38 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 0
Share |

Hello and thanks already

I've had a bit of experience redoing farm wiring, gutting and rebuilding three kitchens, two cottages, and two RV's, but I'm still an amateur. I was trying to explain a house wiring problem to someone and couldn't remember the correct terminology or the wire he was running into (cloth NM). I googl'ed and found this forum and found what I needed, so thanks! I think I'll be scanning a lot of posts or my own info.

(BTW - my goal was to convince him to NOT DIY, but to call an electrician. I think I succeeded.)

Mike
mvp1114

mvp1114 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2013, 10:45 PM   #2
Remodel and New Build GC

Hello and thanks already

Quote:
Originally Posted by mvp1114 View Post
I've had a bit of experience redoing farm wiring, gutting and rebuilding three kitchens, two cottages, and two RV's, but I'm still an amateur. I was trying to explain a house wiring problem to someone and couldn't remember the correct terminology or the wire he was running into (cloth NM). I googl'ed and found this forum and found what I needed, so thanks! I think I'll be scanning a lot of posts or my own info.

(BTW - my goal was to convince him to NOT DIY, but to call an electrician. I think I succeeded.)

Mike
mvp1114
Welcome..... Why"

Old 07-20-2013, 11:10 PM   #3

Hello and thanks already

I suppose you mean "why did I try to convince him to have an electrician do it?"- long story.