Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 09-08-2013, 09:15 PM   #1

Share |

Hello From East Alabama

Hi Folks: My wife and I are in the process of building a tiny 6' by 6' inside dimensions "tornado shelter" that just needs to be big enough for she and I to get into during our numerous tornadoes we seem to have every year, and I ran across this forum in searching for help on the shelter. The site seems to be a LOT of help on a LOT of subjects, so I'm glad I found it. Anyway, I'm just enjoying reading through posts that are of interest to me, and they seem to be endless. (And helpful, as we have always had to do our own DIY, as being a disabled Vet, I never seem to have the money to hire ppl to do the things we need to have done, and this seems to be a one stop, super shop for learning just about anything about DIY that a person could learn. Thanks for letting me join the group and cannot wait to learn new things each and every day. Chuck

chuck1010101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2013, 10:28 PM   #2
Renovating My Land Yacht

Hello From East Alabama

Welcome to the site Chuck and thanks for your service.

Folks here will definitely help you out with your questions.

Good luck with your tornado room build. We live in hurricane country and thought about doing the same in our house.

Robyn

forcedreno2012 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2013, 01:01 AM   #3

Hello From East Alabama