Greetings And Salutations - Introductions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 11-19-2013, 08:39 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 75

Greetings and Salutations

After chugging my way through Cocobolo's wonderful Gulf Island Build and Shumakerscott's German House Rebuild along with asking a couple of questions I thought I would finally introduce myself a little bit.

I am an ex-US Army calibrator. I calibrated and repaired multimeters, oscilloscope, torque wrenches and other various test and measurement equipment. I am currently an engineering technician for a semi-conductor manufacturer, which means I basically help repair equipment and make small decisions when the engineers aren't there. That pretty much sums up my work experience, I have done a few small jobs while doing those two jobs.

I seem to have done a little bit of this and that. I've done computer programming and computer repair when I was in high school, and sadly I have gotten extremely out of touch with computers since then even though I help make the brain of them. I have also done a little bit of vehicle maintenance although the cars now a days are way too cramped and designed by insane mouse people.

On the handyman front I prefer to try and do things for myself first without calling a "professional." For plumbing I can fix a toilet, replace a garbage disposal, do caulking and clear some blocked pipes. Electrical I can replace a bad circuit breaker, change fixture and hang ceiling fans. I have hung dry wall(but no taping and mudding I left before that), painting of course, and now I have also laid laminate flooring.