Complete Newbie!! - Introductions - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Community > Introductions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 04-23-2008, 03:46 PM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Complete newbie!!

Hello all - first time home owner planning on refinishing our basement. I'm also a first time "poster" on something like this (it took me about 15 minutes to find how to even post a message!!). I guess i'm looking for the best place to start with my project. Any suggestions?

Advertisement

Bcharb1331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 04:26 PM   #2
RDS

Rewards Points: 150

Complete newbie!!

A book on remodeling a basement. Based on Amazon reviews I got Roger German's _Remodeling a Basement_ from Taunton's "Build Like a Pro" series. I've found it to be excellent, although some pros will argue with his ideas about vapor barriers. Highly recommended, although no doubt there are other good books out there. Good luck.

Advertisement

RDS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2008, 04:34 PM   #3

Complete newbie!!