Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Forum Support > Site Feedback and Suggestions

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-10-2013, 10:01 PM   #1
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,860
Rewards Points: 2,514
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Test


Resize the picture smaller for your next test.

__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2013, 10:26 PM   #2
Member
 
GBrackins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Posts: 2,869
Rewards Points: 2,016
Default

Test


I"d say basement stairs next to a concrete foundation wall ...... did I pass?

__________________
Gary

"You get what you pay for, and sometimes free costs more!"
GBrackins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 04:15 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 100
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Test


http://www.diychatroom.com/C:\Users\Ryan4530s\Desktop\Basement.sh3d v5.svg
ryanmcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 10:19 AM   #5
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,860
Rewards Points: 2,514
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Test


Your picture is way too big. It is making the forum width stretch wide.
__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 01:47 PM   #6
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,548
Rewards Points: 2,282
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Test


What are you trying to accomplish with your tests. Are you trying to resize your photos?
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

Jim
BigJim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 02:34 PM   #7
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 100
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Test


I'm trying to attach a PDF via a link.
ryanmcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 06:43 PM   #8
Member
 
joed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Welland, Ontario
Posts: 7,860
Rewards Points: 2,514
Blog Entries: 4
Default

Test


This post is now three times wider than my screen because of the images. If it was a request for help you would not be getting any from me.
__________________
Do not PM with questions that can be asked in a forum. I will not respond.
joed is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:10 PM   #9
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,548
Rewards Points: 2,282
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Test


Send the pdf file to your desktop, when you are ready to upload the file, go on down past where it says reply to post, below you will see Additional Options, below that you will see manage attachments, click manage attachments and click browse, go to desktop and click on the file you want to up load, that is about it. Just make sure your pdf or any file you upload isn't over 100kb or it will stretch out the screen like it is now.
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

Jim
BigJim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:13 PM   #10
moderator
 
TheEplumber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: North Idaho
Posts: 7,031
Rewards Points: 2,248
Default

Test


Could you also perform a test on how to resize or delete photos?
__________________
When posting in forums, letting us know your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions
TheEplumber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:29 PM   #11
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 100
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Test


Tried all of that. My account is locked to add attachments and delete/edit my posts. I emailed the admin
ryanmcl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:55 PM   #12
Ole Wood Worker
 
BigJim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Lookout Valley, Chattanooga, Tennessee
Posts: 7,548
Rewards Points: 2,282
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Test


I am a mod, I will delete the large files. As for being locked out you will need to wait until John or Juan (Admins) to answer that.
__________________
New members: Please consider adding your location to your profile.

Jim
BigJim is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2013, 08:57 PM   #13
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 100
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Test


Thank you. I sent them a message.

ryanmcl is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ryanmcl For This Useful Post:
BigJim (01-13-2013)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need to test a cable for a kitchen range justplumducky Electrical 4 10-21-2012 11:23 PM
Hot Tub GFCI Test Button Not Tripping Breaker a2zunknown Electrical 7 08-20-2012 07:49 AM
How to test new plumbing work for leaks Gusaroo Plumbing 5 07-14-2012 02:06 AM
smoke test & combustion test?..what to look for?? millerheater HVAC 0 11-27-2010 10:44 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.