DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum (http://www.diychatroom.com/)
-   Site Feedback and Suggestions (http://www.diychatroom.com/f36/)
-   -   Error when trying to post or preview post. (http://www.diychatroom.com/f36/error-when-trying-post-preview-post-147514/)

corrado33 06-18-2012 11:55 PM

Error when trying to post or preview post.
 
I'm getting this error when trying to post in the renovations forum.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /home/diychatr/public_html/includes/functions_search.php on line 197

Quite annoying... :censored:

bprisock 06-21-2012 12:52 PM

I'm getting very similar errors.

Rkn 06-21-2012 01:58 PM

Im getting the same error and cant post to the introductions or the painting section but managed to post in the interior decorating section... strange...

bprisock 06-21-2012 02:01 PM

I thought it was odd too... I could post in the HELP! section but no where else. I've tried very small image files, uploaded pix to DIYchatroom itself, flikr, and none of them have worked. I don't really want to post in General but I guess if I have to, then I will. :(

Amos 07-11-2012 12:16 AM

Oddly enough I just had this issue and reducing the size of the title of my post seemed to fix it. I couldn't start a new thread anywhere.

That may have just been coincidence though.

user1007 07-17-2012 11:44 PM

Cannot start a thread in OFF TOPIC. This is the error message. Shortening the title did not help.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 35 bytes) in /home/diychatr/public_html/includes/functions_search.php on line 196

beengone 09-09-2012 12:16 AM

same. any fix?

beenthere 09-09-2012 10:11 PM

Don't know what the problem is. I will PM Nathan.

I made a test thread in off topic. Had no problem.

beengone 09-09-2012 10:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beenthere
Don't know what the problem is. I will PM Nathan.

I made a test thread in off topic. Had no problem.

Thank you. I can't pm and can't post new threads in general or HVAC. Didn't want to hijack someone else's thread asking someone to pm a mod. Thanks for doing that.

Nathan 09-10-2012 02:53 PM

Hey Guys,

Tell me if you see this happen again. Should be fixed.

Thanks for bringing to my attention!

DangerMouse 09-10-2012 03:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beengone (Post 1006638)
I can't pm

PM's are turned off until you hit 20 posts as an anti-spam measure.

DM

beengone 09-10-2012 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nathan (Post 1007002)
Hey Guys,

Tell me if you see this happen again. Should be fixed.

Thanks for bringing to my attention!

Good to go. Post posted. Could you post in this thread what was wrong/what the solution was/ how someone else would deal with this?

Thanks again.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:54 PM.